SciFest@College Award Winners 2022

Student Awards

The names of the major award winners from entries to each venue / college are posted at the links below.

Special prizes and category prizes were also available at some venues. Details of these additional awards are also available at the links below.

ATU Donegal ATU Galway ATU Sligo
DCU Dundalk IT MTU Cork
MTU Kerry Northwest SETU Carlow
SETU Waterford TU Dublin Blanchardstown TU Dublin Grangegorman
TU Dublin Tallaght TU Shannon Athlone TU Shannon Limerick
TU Shannon Thurles


There are up to fifteen major student awards available at the 2022 SciFest@College events:

  • Best Project Award
  • Runner-up Best Project Award
  • Boston Scientific Medical Devices Award
  • Intel Award (Best Technology Project)
  • The Institute of Physics Award
  • Business Excellence Institute Award
  • Smurfit Kappa Sustainability Award
  • Vermilion Energy Innovation Award
  • Fenergo Communication Award
  • Accenture Maths in Science Award
  • Regeneron Life Sciences Award
  • SciFest Chemistry Student Award
  • Discover Space Student Award (ESERO Ireland)
  • Irish Science Teachers' Association Award
  • Nature's Pharmacy NatPro Award (Only available in TUS Athlone, TUS Thurles and SETU Carlow)
06 2023
SciFest@School in Coláiste Pobail Osraí, Bóthar Urmhumhan, Cill Chainnigh
08 2023
SciFest@School in Vocational School, Drumshanbo, Co. Leitrim
12 2023
SciFest@School in The Kings Hospital, Palmerstown, Dublin 20
13 2023
SciFest@School in Nord Anglia International School, Leopardstown, Dublin 18
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

RCN 20081270

Michael D. Higgins
© 2023 SciFest