SciFest@College Dates and Contacts

The SciFest@College 2022 programme is now complete. Except for MTU Cork the events took place in person and we were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome students and teachers back to in-person events. Entries were over 60% up on last year, a clear sign that students and teachers were eager to get back to a 'real' fair.

We are now starting planning for SciFest@College 2023 which we expect will be in-person in all venues. Dates of the fairs will be posted below as they become available.

SciFest@College is open to all second-level students and is free to enter. There is a range of awards available at each of the SciFest@College venues; a list of the awards available at each venue in 2022 may be viewed here.

The closing date for receipt of completed entry forms to SciFest@College 2023 is Friday 10 March 2023. Students continue to work on their projects until the date of the fair in their chosen venue.

Venue / Contact

Date

DCU
w.
http://www.dcu.ie

Dr Eilish McLoughlin

eilish.mcloughlin@dcu.ie

01 700 5862

Dundalk IT
w.www.dkit.ie

Dr Edel Healy

scifest@dkit.ie

042 937 0262

ATU Galway
w. www.atu.ie

Dr Cormac Quigley

scifest@gmit.ie; Cormac.Quigley@atu.ie

091 742 574

IT Carlow
w.
www.itcarlow.ie

Dr Dina Brazil

brazild@itcarlow.ie

059 917 5553

ATU Sligo
w.www.atu.ie

Margaret McCallig

mccallig.margaret@atu.ie

071 915 5222

ATU Donegal
w.
www.atu.ie

Christopher Roulston

Christopher.Roulston@atu.ie

074 918 6947

MTU Cork
w. www.mtu.ie

Ms Norma J Welch

norma.welch@mtu.ie

021 433 5450

MTU - Kerry Campus
w.
www.mtu.ie/kerry

Prof. Joseph Walsh

Joseph.Walsh@mtu.ie

066 7144215

Ms Ailish Segal

Ailish.Segal@mtu.ie

066 719 1704

SciFest@ NorthWest (NI),
St Mary's College

w. www.stmarysderry.com

Mr Mark Logue

mlogue368@stmarys.

derry.ni.sch.uk

028 71362154

TU Dublin Blanchardstown
w.www.tudublin.ie

Ms Laura Corry

laura.corry@tudublin.ie

01 220 7223

TU Dublin Grangegorman
w. www.tudublin.ie

Dr Ciarán O'Leary

ciaran.oleary@tudublin.ie

01 220 5588

TU Dublin Tallaght
w.www.tudublin.ie

Dr Brian A Murray

brian.murray@tudublin.ie

01 220 7868

TUS Athlone
w.
http://www.ait.ie

Dr Noreen Morris

noreen.morris@tus.ie

090 6471878

TUS Moylish
w.
www.lit.ie

Dr Pauline Ryan

Pauline.Ryan@tus.ie

061 293 172

TUS Thurles
w.
www.lit.ie/thurles

Mr Clifford Guest

Clifford.Guest@tus.ie

0504 28253

Waterford IT
w.
www.wit.ie

Dr Sheila Donegan

sdonegan@wit.ie;

Mr Eoin Gill

Egill@wit.ie

051 302449



Back to Top Home

Enquire
 
 
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

RCN 20081270

Patron:
President
Michael D. Higgins
© 2022 SciFest