SciFest@College Dates and Contacts

SciFest@College ran very successfully online in both 2020 and 2021. However, a virtual event cannot capture the excitement and atmosphere of a 'real' SciFest@College STEM fair in a third-level college. We therefore hope that SciFest@College will be back to normal in 2022. Dates of the fairs in the 16 venues will be posted below as they become available.

SciFest@College is open to all second-level students and is free to enter. There is a range of awards available at each of the SciFest@College venues; a list of the awards currently available at each venue may be viewed here.

The closing date for receipt of completed entry forms to SciFest@College 2022 is Friday 11 March 2022. A sample entry form may be viewed here.

Venue / Contact

Date

TU Dublin Grangegorman
w. www.tudublin.ie

Dr Ciarán O'Leary

ciaran.oleary@tudublin.ie

01 402 4718

MTU Cork
w. www.cit.ie

Ms Norma J Welch

norma.welch@cit.ie

021 4335450

SciFest@ NorthWest(NI),
St Mary's College

w. www.stmarysderry.com

Mr Mark Logue

mlogue368@stmarys.

derry.ni.sch.uk

028 71362154

Athlone IT
w.
http://www.ait.ie

Dr Noreen Morris

nmorris@ait.ie

090 6471878

DCU
w.
http://www.dcu.ie

Dr Eilish McLoughlin

eilish.mcloughlin@dcu.ie

01 7005862

LIT Moylish
w.
www.lit.ie

Dr Pauline Ryan

Pauline.Ryan@lit.ie

061 293 172

IT Carlow
w.
www.itcarlow.ie

Dr Dina Brazil

brazild@itcarlow.ie

059 9175553

Galway-Mayo IT
w. www.gmit.ie

Dr Cormac Quigley

scifest@gmit.ie; Cormac.Quigley@gmit.ie

091 742 574

LIT Thurles
w.
www.lit.ie/thurles

Mr Clifford Guest

Clifford.Guest@lit.ie

0504 28253

TU Dublin Tallaght
w.www.tudublin.ie

Dr Brian A Murray

brian.murray@tudublin.ie

01 4042811

Dundalk IT
w.www.dkit.ie

Dr Edel Healy

scifest@dkit.ie

042 9370262

TU Dublin Blanchardstown
w.www.tudublin.ie

Ms Aideen Hodgins

aideen.hodgins@tudublin.ie

01 885 1032/
01 885 1530

MTU Tralee
w.
www.ittralee.ie

Prof. Joseph Walsh

Joseph.Walsh@staff.ittralee.ie;

Ms Ailish Segal

066 7144215

Ailish.Segal@staff.ittralee.ie

066 719 1704

Waterford IT
w.
www.wit.ie

Dr Sheila Donegan

sdonegan@wit.ie;

Mr Eoin Gill

Egill@wit.ie

051 302449

IT Sligo
w.www.itsligo.ie

Lisa Cronin

Cronin.Lisa@itsligo.ie;

Margaret McCallig

mccallig.margaret@itsligo.ie

071 930 5990

Letterkenny IT
w.
www.lyit.ie

Dr Gertie Taggart

Gertie.Taggart@lyit.ie

074 918 6301



Back to Top Home

Sep
28 2021
SciFest@School in St. Andrew's College (Fair 2), Booterstown Avenue, Blackrock, Co. Dublin
Nov
10 2021
SciFest@School in St. Raphaela's Secondary School, St. Raphaela’s Road, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin
Nov
11 2021
SciFest@School in Blackrock College, Rock Rd, Blackrock, Co. Dublin
Nov
11 2021
SciFest@School in Coláiste Chilliain, Bóthar Nangor, Cluain Dolcáin, Baile Átha Cliath
Enquire
 
 
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

RCN 20081270

Patron:
President
Michael D. Higgins
© 2021 SciFest