SciFest@College Dates and Contacts

SciFest@College 2023 fairs are planned to be in-person in all venues. Dates of the fairs will be posted below as they become available.

SciFest@College is open to all second-level students and is free to enter. There is a range of awards available at each of the SciFest@College venues; a list of the awards available at each venue in 2022 may be viewed here.

The closing date for receipt of completed entry forms to SciFest@College 2023 is Friday 10 March 2023. Students continue to work on their projects until the date of the fair in their chosen venue.

Venue / Contact

Date

ATU Donegal
w.
www.atu.ie

Dr Christopher McEleney

Christopher.McEleney@atu.ie

074 918 6538

Wednesday 10 May 2023

ATU Galway
w. www.atu.ie

Dr Aisling Crowley

scifest.galway@atu.ie; Aisling.Crowley@atu.ie

091 742 007

Thursday 11 May 2023

ATU Sligo
w.www.atu.ie

Ms Margaret McCallig

margaret.mccallig@atu.ie

071 915 5222

Tuesday 9 May 2023

DCU
w.
http://www.dcu.ie

Dr Eilish McLoughlin

eilish.mcloughlin@dcu.ie

01 700 5862

Tuesday 9 May 2023

Dundalk IT
w.www.dkit.ie

Dr Edel Healy

scifest@dkit.ie

042 937 0262

Tuesday 9 May 2023

MTU Cork
w. www.mtu.ie

Ms Norma J Welch

norma.welch@mtu.ie

021 433 5450

Friday 28 April 2023

MTU Kerry
w.
www.mtu.ie/kerry

Prof. Joseph Walsh

Joseph.Walsh@mtu.ie

066 7144215

Ms Ailish Segal

Ailish.Segal@mtu.ie

066 719 1704

Wednesday 3 May 2023

SETU Carlow
w.
www.itcarlow.ie

Dr Dina Brazil

Dina.Brazil@setu.ie

059 917 5553

Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond their control, this venue is not available in 2023 but will return in 2024.

SETU Waterford
w.
www.wit.ie

Dr Sheila Donegan

sheila.donegan@setu.ie

Mr Eoin Gill

Eoin.Gill@setu.ie

051 302449

Thursday 27 April 2023

SciFest@ NorthWest (NI),
St Mary's College

w. www.stmarysderry.com

Mr Mark Logue

mlogue368@stmarys.

derry.ni.sch.uk

028 71362154

TU Dublin Blanchardstown
w.www.tudublin.ie

Ms Laura Corry

laura.corry@tudublin.ie

01 220 7223

Wednesday 3 May 2023

TU Dublin Grangegorman
w. www.tudublin.ie

Dr Julie Dunne

Julie.Dunne@tudublin.ie

01 220 5658

Friday 5 May 2023

TU Dublin Tallaght
w.www.tudublin.ie

Dr Brian A Murray

brian.murray@tudublin.ie

01 220 7868

Thursday 4 May 2023

TUS Athlone
w.
http://www.ait.ie

Dr Noreen Morris

noreen.morris@tus.ie

090 6471878

Wednesday 26 April 2023

TUS Moylish
w.
www.lit.ie

Dr Pauline Ryan

Pauline.Ryan@tus.ie

061 293 172

Tuesday 25 April 2023

TUS Thurles
w.
www.lit.ie/thurles

Mr Clifford Guest

Clifford.Guest@tus.ie

0504 28253

Thursday 27 April 2023



Back to Top Home

Feb
09 2023
SciFest@School in Éiru Community College, Barnwell Road, Hansfield, Dublin 15
Feb
22 2023
SciFest@School in Colaiste Chraobh Abhann, Creowen, Kilcoole, Co. Kildare
Feb
23 2023
SciFest@School in Oaklands Community College, Edenderry, Co. Offaly
Feb
24 2023
SciFest@School in Marist College, Athlone, Co. Westmeath
Enquire
 
 
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

RCN 20081270

Patron:
President
Michael D. Higgins
© 2023 SciFest