Teacher Award Winners 2017 - Space Award

SciFest 2017 Discover Space Award Winning Teachers

  • Noreen Flynn, Tullamore College, Riverside, Tullamore, Co. Offaly (AIT)

  • Dr. Lisa Darley, Loreto Secondary School, St. Michael's, Navan, Co. Meath (ITB)

  • Deirdre Knox, Presentation Secondary School, Loughboy, Kilkenny (ITC)

  • Liam Begley, Mayfield Community School, Old Youghal Road, Mayfield, Cork (CIT)

  • Catherine Tattersall, Sutton Park School, St Fintans Road, Sutton, Dublin 13 (DCU)

  • Sinead O'Sullivan, St. Patrick's Classical School, Moatlands, Navan, Co. Meath (DkIT)

  • Philip McGuinness, Crana College, Crana Road, Buncrana, Co. Donegal (LyIT)

  • Mairead O'Brien, St. Joseph's Secondary School, Tulla, Co. Clare (LIT Moylish)

  • Ann Blanking, MBE, St Mary's College, Northland Rd, Derry (NorthWest)

  • Oonagh Redmond, St Nathy’s College, Ballaghaderreen, Co. Roscommon (ITS)

  • Rachel Ryan, St. Kilian's Community School, Ballywaltrim, Bray, Co. Wicklow (ITT)

  • Sarah Abbott, Pobalscoil Inbhear Sceine, Kenmare, Co. Kerry (IT Tralee)

  • Niamh Shannon, Ardscoil na Mara, Tramore, Co. Waterford (WIT)

Back to top

Previous Page


04 2020
SciFest@School in Presentation Secondary School, Joe Murphy Rd, Ballyphehane, Co. Cork
09 2020
SciFest@School in Meánscoil Iognáid Rís, Naas CBS, Naas, Co. Kildare
11 2020
SciFest@School in Blackrock College, Rock Rd, Blackrock, Co. Dublin
13 2020
SciFest@School in St. Andrew's College, Booterstown Ave, Co. Dublin
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

Michael D. Higgins
© 2020 SciFest