SciFest@College Award Winners 2023

Student Awards

The names of the major award winners from entries to each venue / college are posted at the links below.

Special prizes and category prizes were also available at some venues. Details of these additional awards are also available at the links below.

ATU Donegal ATU Galway ATU Sligo
DCU Dundalk IT MTU Cork
MTU Kerry Northwest SETU Waterford
TU Dublin Blanchardstown TU Dublin Grangegorman TU Dublin Tallaght
TU Shannon Athlone TU Shannon Limerick TU Shannon Thurles

Teacher and School Awards


There were up to fifteen major student awards available at the 2023 SciFest@College events:

  • Best Project Award
  • Runner-up Best Project Award
  • Boston Scientific Medical Devices Award
  • EirGrid Climate and Delivering a Cleaner Energy Future Award
  • Intel Award (Best Technology Project)
  • The Institute of Physics Award
  • Business Excellence Institute Award
  • Smurfit Kappa Sustainability Award
  • SciFest Communication Award
  • Accenture Maths in Science Award
  • Regeneron Life Sciences Award
  • SciFest Chemistry Student Award
  • Discover Space Student Award (ESERO Ireland)
  • Irish Science Teachers' Association Award
  • Dawn Meats Agricultural Science Award
31 2024
SciFest@School in Loreto College, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath
08 2024
SciFest@School in Sandymount Park Educate Together Secondary School, Beech Road, Sandymount, Dublin 4
13 2024
SciFest@School in St Raphaela's Secondary School, Upper Kilmacud Road, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin
29 2024
SciFest National Final
Michael D. Higgins, Patron of SciFest
SciFest is a registered charity.

RCN 20081270

Michael D. Higgins
© 2024 SciFest