Project Title


Intel Best Project Award

Eoghan Flynn
Ruairi O'Neill

Blackwater Community School, Lismore, Co. Waterford

‘Extraction of Crude Oil from Plastic’

Mary Mc Donagh

Abbott Runner-Up Award

Yunwoo Lee

Presentation Secondary School, Wexford

‘Beating Natural Selection with Nature’

Caroline Ryan

BT Best Communicator Award

Abbie O’Shea
Martina Cullinane
Louise Hallinan

Blackwater Community School, Lismore, Co. Waterford

‘Facelessbook the death of an Irish Community’

David King

Discover Sensors Award Winner

Teacher Award

Eoin Hickey
Stephen Breen
Liam Hore

CBS Wexford

‘To Investigate what amounts of blades on a windmill produce enough electricity’

Jean Donlon

Discover Sensors Highly Commended

Teacher Award

Martha Ní Dhochartaigh

Meánscoil San Nioclás, Dungarvin, Co. Waterford

‘To investigate the pigments in pig skin’

Colette Ni Nuanain

NCE-MSTL Maths in Science Award

Philipp Merz
Joseph O Mahony

St. Paul’s Community School, Brown's Road, Co. Waterford

‘Music on your computer’

Ms Brennan

PharmaChemical Ireland

International Year of Chemistry 2011 Award

Shona Burke,
Ailish Power

Meanscoil San Nicolas, Dungarvin, Co. Waterford

‘10 coca cola myths busted or aka fizzy-ology’

Collette Ni Nuanan