The closing date for entries to SciFest@College 2017 is Friday 10 March 2017 except in the case of SciFest@NorthWest in St Mary's College, Derry, where the entry date is Friday 12 May 2017.

Dates for the SciFest@College 2017 science fairs and contact details for the local coordinators at each venue are posted below as they become available.

Entry guidelines for teachers and students can be accessed here.

 

Venue Date Contact

Cork

www.cit.ie

31 March 2017

Ms Norma J Welch
e. eng.admin@cit.ie
t. 021 4335450

DIT Kevin St.

www.dit.ie

6 April 2017

Mr Ciaran O'Leary
e. ciaran.oleary@dit.ie
t. 01 402 4718

Athlone

www.ait.ie

26 April 2017

Dr Noreen Morris
e. nmorris@ait.ie
t. 090 6471878

Dundalk

www.dkit.ie

26 April 2017 Dr Edel Healy
e. scifest@dkit.ie
t. 042 9370262

Carlow

www.itcarlow.ie

27 April 2017

Dr  Dina Brazil
e. brazild@itcarlow.ie
t. 059 9175553

Limerick

www.lit.ie

27 April 2017 Ms Marie Walsh
e. Marie.Walsh@lit.ie
t. 061 293338

Waterford

www.wit.ie

3 May 2017

Dr Sheila Donegan
e. sdonegan@wit.ie

Mr Eoin Gill
e. egill@wit.ie

t. 051 302449

LIT Thurles

www.lit.ie/thurles

3 May 2017

Mr Kevin Healion
e. Kevin.Healion@lit.ie
t. 0504 28105

Blanchardstown

www.itb.ie

3 May 2017

Ms Aideen Hodgins
e. aideen.hodgins@itb.ie
t. 01 8851032/
01 8851530

DCU

http://www.dcu.ie

5 May 2017

Dr Eilish McLoughlin
e. eilish.mcloughlin@dcu.ie
t. 01 7005862

Tralee

www.ittralee.ie

9 May 2017

Dr Joseph Walsh
e. Joseph.Walsh@staff.ittralee.ie
staff.ittralee.ie
t. 066 7144215

Ms Áine Brosnan
e. Aine.Brosnan@
staff.ittralee.ie
t. 066 7191704

Tallaght

www.it-tallaght.ie

9 May 2017

Dr  Brian A Murray
e. brian.murray@
it-tallaght.ie
t. 01 4042811

Sligo

www.itsligo.ie

9 May 2017

Dr  Bill Crowe
e. crowe.bill@itsligo.ie
t. 071 9155357

Galway-Mayo

www.gmit.ie

11 May 2017

Dr Cormac Quigley
e. scifest@gmit.ie
e. Cormac.Quigley@gmit.ie
t. 091 742 574

Letterkenny

www.lyit.ie

12 May 2017

Dr Gertie Taggart
e. Gertie.taggart@lyit.ie
t. 074 918 6301

SciFest@ NorthWest(NI), St Mary's College

www.stmary sderry.com

1 June 2017

Mr Mark Logue
e. mlogue368@stmarys.derry.ni.sch.uk
t. 028 71362154

 

 

Back to top Home