Project Title


Intel Best Project Award

Oisin O’Connell
Matthew Austin
Sophie Mc Faul

Foyle College, Duncreggan Road, Derry, Northern Ireland

 Investigating Bridge Design                   

Linda Hand.

Abbott Runner-Up Award

James Colgan
Peter Madden
Oisin Murphy

St. Columb’s College, Buncrana Road, Derry, Northern Ireland

 Environmentally homemade batteries using water and other house-hold products

Mr T Harkin.

BT Best Communicator Award

Conor McGread
Jack McNamee
Oisin Donnelly

CBS Omagh, Kevlin Road, Omagh, Co Tyrone

Optimum combustion to fuel a rocket

S. Melanaphy

Discover Sensors Award

Teacher Award

Emmett Biernat
Maria Samaniego
Niall Mc Laughlin

St Patrick’s and St Brigid's College, Claudy, County Derry

Safety using Science

Gavin Doherty

ESERO Discover Space Award

Teacher Award

Sinead Harkin
Kate Martin

Lumen Christi College, Bishop Street, Derry

 Lumen Christi College – The Sunspotter

Mildred  Gill

Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland Energy Award

Donna Harkin
Blaithin  Thomasius

Lumen Christi College, Bishop Street, Derry

The Energising Alternative

Mildred Gill

PharmaChemical Ireland

Chemistry Award

Megan Ryan
Kerry Dixon  
Chelsea Clifford

St. Mary’s College, 35 Northland Road, Derry

 Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Ann Blanking

NCE-NSTL Maths in Science Award

Rebecca Doherty
Emmanuella Akhionbar
Aisling Mc Corkell

Lumen Christi College, Bishop Street, Derry

Plato's Petrifyingly Problematic Solids

Mildred Gill