Award Students School Project Title Teacher
SFI/DSE Best Project Award Eamonn Sweeney Jesus & Mary Secondary School, Enniscrone, Co. Sligo Investigating the effects of a metronome, delivered by a mobile phone speaker on CPR quality and attitudes towards delivering CPR in untrained bystanders Ms Helena Ryder
Intel Best Physical Science or Technology Project Award Chloe Sweeney
Emma O’Beirne
Aisling Sweeney
Abbey Community College, Boyle, Co. Roscommon The volume of water in a rocket affects the distance it will go Ms Carol Cunningham
Abbott Runner-up Best Project Award Wathan Cook
Kelvin Connell
Francis McElroy
Castlerea Community School, Co. Roscommon The study of granular materials Ms Yvonne Hanbury
Newstalk Best Communicator Award  Fatima Ahmed
Muireann O’ Connor
Faiza Raja
Ursline College, Sligo World  Record……..Really? Mr Anthony Carolan
PharmaChemical Ireland Best Chemistry Project Award Paul Kielty
Robert Kearney
Conor Lavin
Abbey Community College, Boyle, Co. Roscommon Electrifying Acids! Ms Mary Carr
RSC Teacher of Chemistry Award   Abbey Community College, Boyle, Co. Roscommon   Ms Mary Carr
ESERO Discover Space Award Leanne McGoldrick
Deia Carbonell
Christine Conlon
Mercy College, Sligo Rocket Science Ms Eileen Ferguson
ESERO Discover Space Award (Teacher)   Mercy College, Sligo   Ms Eileen Ferguson
SEAI Sustainable Energy Award Anthony Foley
Daniel Fay
Ben Owens
Breifne College, Cavan The waste water electricity generator Ms McBrien & Ms Moloney
NCE-MSTL Maths in Science Award Niamh Gallery
Naoise Callery

St Clare’s Comprehensive School, Manorhamilton, Co. Leitrim

The shock absorbing properties of Ooblects! Ms Edel Mc Phelim





Back to Top Previous Home